The hunt has begun!


Don’t forget to come to the library any morning or lunch time this week and see how many gold coins you can find!

Ask a teacher for an entry form, write your name and class and the number of coins you counted.

Place your answer in the Treasure Chest at the Service Desk.

Any correct answers will go into a draw for a free book at The Book Fair when it arrives on Wednesday of Week 1 next term!

Get searching and counting!

Find Your Treasure….in the Library !

Come to the library next week ( Week 9) and go on a Treasure Hunt!

Yes, that’s right, see how many gold coins you can see around the library ( all at ceiling height).

Ask one of the library teachers for an entry form, count the coins, write your answer and place it in the Treasure Chest at the Service Desk.

Someone who counts the coins correctly will receive a voucher to choose a free book at The Book Fair in Week 1 next term.

Get counting!

Action-packed Adventure


Image result for bear grylls

Bear Grylls, real name Edward Michael Grylls, is a British adventurer, television presenter and writer currently best known for his television series Born Survivor (Man vs. Wild in the U.S.). He has been called the “Most Extreme Human” to have ever lived.

Bear had a real hunger to explore from a young age. Always curious. Never still. Eager to discover new places and follow the path less trodden.

We have a series of books based on his extreme adventures for older readers in our library.


Image result for bear grylls series books overview

Ages 10+

Now we have a new series of Bear Grylls books especially for younger readers.


Image result for bear grylls adventures series books overview

Ages 7+


If you like action and adventure, then why not give one of these books a try?

A new series emerges from a much loved favourite

“The Royal Ranger” was the 12th and final novel in The Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan.

This year, it was renamed “A New Beginning” and became the first book  in The Ranger’s Apprentice sequel series :

“Ranger’s Apprentice- The Royal Ranger”

Book 2 “The Red Fox Clan” is the second book in this new series and both books are available in our library.

The Royal Ranger, A New Beginning.jpgRanger's Apprentice The Royal Ranger 2: The Red Fox Clan

For ages 10 +

World’s Worst Children 3… David Walliams

Prepare yourself… A brand new collection of horrifically hilarious stories about the absolute worst children EVER in THE WORLD’S WORST CHILDREN 3!

“I had so much fun writing these silly and surreal stories. I hope they will make my young readers laugh out loud.” David Walliams.


Could these children be even more horrid than those in Books 1 and 2 ? Read it and find out for yourself!


For ages 10+

Zoe’s Rescue Zoo

If you love animals, then this series by Amelia Cobb might be a good read for you.

Elephants, lion cubs, seal pups, snow leopards, pandas and penguins all feature in this heart-warming collection of animal-based stories.

Great-Uncle Horace keeps bringing back lost and homeless animals from his global travels, so it falls on Zoe and her zoo vet mum to settle them into their new home. Zoe has a secret gift – she can talk to the animals! It’s no wonder they soon love being around her, but with the zoo under threat of closure and arguments breaking out between animals, Zoe has a lot of work to do to keep the peace.

Perfect first readers for children aged 7 and over.


Image result for zoe's rescue zoo synopsisZoe's Rescue Zoo: The Silky Seal PupImage result for zoe's rescue zoo koala

Do you like action and adventure?

The 39 Clues

Meet the Cahills, the most powerful family of all time. For the past 500 years, this amazing clan has been influencing world events in ways large and small, and changing the course of human history.


But over the centuries, the secret of their incredible success has been lost. The only way to recover it is by finding 39 clues hidden all around the globe in the most bizarre, remote, and dangerous places. The Clue Hunt is on!

This is an exciting series co-written by some great authors such as Rick Riordan and Gordon Korman.

There are a total of 4 series in the in the 39 Clues franchise. The first series is The Clue Hunt series with 11 books.


Related image

For ages 10 +